Les Negresses Vertes “Zobi La Mouche (William Orbit Remix)” 1989

Back to the spring of 1989, where we’re keeping it furiously and fabulously French with a stomping remix of the excellent Zobi La Mouche by Les Negresses Vertes. This one features Laurie Mayer on backing vocals as well as me on synth and William Orbit at the controls. If this track doesn’t make you smile, I don’t know, you’re too cool or something.

Unfortunately, for the first time, I am unable to post the track I’m writing about; for whatever reason this one has a very stringent copyright protection. I love it too much not to mention it though. If you want to hear it I’m afraid you’ll have to do it the old fashioned way and plunk down some ducats.

Update: it seems the Zobi La Mouche blackout is geographical in nature. Only those of us living in the americas are forbidden to listen. I recommend the deployment of Hola or similar.

4 thoughts on “Les Negresses Vertes “Zobi La Mouche (William Orbit Remix)” 1989

  1. Pedro May 28, 2015 / 1:12 pm

    Like

    • ricoconning June 2, 2015 / 3:19 am

      Thanks for this, still can’t view in my location but the link is appreciated.

      Like

  2. Pedro June 30, 2015 / 9:19 am

    Thanks for sharing.I do like your blog a lot

    Like

Leave a Reply

