Swans “Real Love” 1987

I’m back, mission accomplished: Arnold Turboust’s new album is in the can, and I can honestly say it’s one of the best things I’ve ever worked on.

I flew out of Charles De Gaulle airport on November 12th, happy and satisfied. As we all know, 24 hours later a horrible atrocity was committed in Paris.

This one hits home particularly hard, partly because of my personal love for France and my friends there, and not least because many who lost their lives were enjoying a performance by a band of Southern California local heroes.

I have quite a few readers in France; if any of your family or friends were caught up in this tragedy, please accept my deepest condolences.

I’m posting this song again as a tribute to all those affected by this terrible event.

Leave a Reply

